Keeping your fluids flowing

FAQs

You can find answers to many questions about multiphase technology here.

If you cannot find an answer to your question, please get in touch and we will reply promptly.

Questions from Asset Management

Just to keep all close

Why field development with Multiphase Systems?

Because field development with Multiphase pumps is highly profitable. Multiphase pumps reduce flowing borehole pressure (FBHP) in the source area and in doing so, increase the productivity of the bore hole. Through the installation of a multiphase pump, each individual bore hole is decoupled from the system pressure of the next separator-station. Multiphase pumps are deployed aboveground and are easy to install, run and service. Later, they can be easily combined with other technologies, for example, they can be used as deep well vertical turbine pumps.

Why does asset profitability increase with Multiphase Systems?

The main reason for increased asset profitabilty is that the productivity of the attached bore holes is improved with German Legacy multiphase pumps. A reduction of well head pressure and an extremely high level of availability (98% or more) lead to this increase in productivity. This corresponds to approximately 360 days per year on which our multiphase pumps extract at maximum and ensure production is maintained.
Our multiphase pumps have a broad working range, a long lifespan and can be largely operated without personnel. Furthermore, we also offer leasing models which we supervise.
The result? Maximal output with minimal costs over 20 years or more.

From which point in time can multiphase pumps be successfully deployed?

The deployment of multiphase pumps becomes worthwhile when a bore hole begins to lose productivity, i.e. at the end of plateau production. As soon as the level of plateau production has been determined, you should begin to plan the deployment of multiphase pumps.

Where can multiphase pumps be used profitably?

Multiphase pumps should be deployed as close as possible to the bore holes because they have the purpose of relieving the individual bore holes from system pressure and producing the best possible atmospheric conditions at the head of the bore hole.

By how much is production increased by the deployment of multiphase pumps?

The multiphase pump typically generates a differential pressure of Δp = 20…30 bar (this corresponds to 300…450 psi) by which the pressure at the perforation is reduced. Based on the productivity index (PI) of the reservoir, e.g. 2 bbl/psi, the productivity of the bore hole is increased by the factor of differential pressure and PI by 600…BOPD.

Questions from the Design Department (EPC)

Just to keep all close

Why do multiphase pumps use recirculation?

Multiphase pumps always require a certain amount of fluid. This ensures that there is a film of fluid in the gap between screws and liner in our screw pumps. This film acts as a lubricant and is necessary for pressure buildup.

This allows us to deal with different fluctuations in the various make-ups of extracted fluids and gases. During extraction from a bore hole, it can be the case that, at times, 100% gas must be transported. To ensure sufficient lubrication, fluid is collected and injected at the required time.

To this purpose, German Legacy has developed an innovative Multiphase Liquid Management System, which, when compared with other concepts, stands for an improvement of recirculation and a reduction of outlay. Thus, our multiphase pumps are suitable for a broad range of transfer and the most diverse liquid mixtures of extracted fluids.

Why use systems and not just pumps?

German Legacy offers complete systems because it is our wish to guarantee the safety of your facilities. This requires safety equipment of the highest standard. Furthermore, through our control systems, we guarantee maximised availability in all kinds of operational situations while minimising shutdowns. In this manner, we can recognize changes at an early stage and react directly to them in good time.

Why do we use safety shut-off valves on our multiphase pumps?

For safety reasons, all German Legacy multiphase pump aggregates are fitted with 100% metallically sealed, fireproof (in compliance with API 6) shut-off valves. In the case of a disaster, it must be given that the facility can be detached from the conveying machinery and pipelines at short notice, because they contain large amounts of gas under high pressure. Without these safety appliances, these gases could expand through the pump and ignite. This might lead to fire and explosions.

Does Germany Legacy also offer local share of production?

German Legacy’s concept for the delivery of multiphase pumps generally takes into account local share of production. Base plates, pipelines and FAT can normally be manufactured or put into effect locally. Core components and engineering are supplied from Germany. The local share of production can be settled in local currency. German Legacy remains your point of contact and the responsible contractor.

Questions from the Operators

Just to keep all close

Why is multiphase boosting so important?

Multiphase boosting offers increased extraction through reduction of well head pressure. Additionally, the tapped sources are decoupled from the following system pressure. This enables individual extraction from each bore hole. Further measures for increased productivity of the individual bore hole are also matched.

Multiphase boosting is the first appropriate measure for almost every bore hole before further artificial lifting measures are applied. Multiphase boosting is at its most effective when it is taken into account during the first stage of planning: “Front End Engineering and Design” (FEED). This optimizes the flowlines and the profitability of a drilling site during its operational lifespan.

What do we need in order to create a tailor-made pump design?

In order to optimally design multiphase pumps, German Legacy requires data on current operational and environmental conditions, such as, for example, flow rate and pressure or the future details of the planned bore holes and in the case of transfer from complete fields, the layout of the bore holes and the current or planned flowlines.

Can the pumps be deployed in different locations?

German Legacy multiphase pumps can be deployed in the most diverse locations within an oilfield, depending on the operational purpose. Utilization in parallel operations and in series are also possible. This form of engineering is a central part of Multiphase Aided Field Development.

Why are so many facilities at a standstill?

Many facilities, even those of renowned pump manufacturers, are no longer operating because they were not well-run or serviced adequately. Multiphase facilities have a large range of operations. However, because multiphase pumps have not yet been deployed in all oilfields, operators often do not have appropriately trained staff. Furthermore, poorly designed or badly situated facilities often lead to problems which need to be solved.

German Legacy therefore offers all their clients an operator model in which the client operators can be directly trained “on the job”.

Why are existent pump stations so large?

Many multiphase pumps are installed in the wrong position in the fields or installed on the basis of incorrect data. This often leads to the choice of too large pumps with low levels of efficiency. Through the integrated German Legacy system, we ensure pump installations which often require 50% less investment and smaller sized machines. Through our higher levels of efficiency, the OPEX is significantly reduced and furthermore, well head pressure can be reduced by 50% or more which leads to higher extraction and longer operational lifespan.

Why so close to the well heads?

Multiphase pumps should be deployed as close as possible to the well heads to ensure an optimal reduction of well head pressure. Even slightly longer flowlines can cause a downturn in efficiency.

Where can I utilise MP technology?

to be continued

What are suitable measuring points?

to be continued

Questions from the repairs department

Just to keep all close

How long do repairs take?

Our replacement part management makes it possible for us to repair or service a German Legacy multiphase pump within two days. We recommend and develop individual maintenance intervals for which we make available all the necessary replacement parts. Additionally, in most cases, we are able to identify when appropriately equipped multiphase pumps require unscheduled maintenance. This way, we can avoid repairs which are harder to undertake and usually take more time than regularly planned maintenance.

We achieve high levels of availability for operating clients, which plays an important role in helping them achieve their goals and also avoid unnecessary field work.

Is there local support for repairs to screw pumps?

German Legacy has a global network of well-trained and certified pump assemblers. When needed, they can be called in or can oversee system operations.

Is remote maintenance a possibility?

All systems with controls have the possibility of making a remote diagnosis from the main plant, which is of great assistance to operators as downtime and repair time are greatly reduced because we are able to identify error causes early.

How simple is it to install a German Legacy pump in an existing system?

All of our delivered pumps possess the connection dimensions of the Bornemann* pumps. For other manufacturers, we offer suitably adjusted aggregates or complementary adapters. Here, we talk of „Drop Fit“ and also „Plug and Play“, because our pumps can usually be installed in existent surroundings without and great difficulty.

Ask us your questions!

Privacy Policy

13 + 13 =

Home

Contact

Site Notice

Privacy Policy

Keeping your fluids flowing

FAQs

Hier finden Sie Antworten auf viele Fragen rund um die MP-Technologie.

Die Antwort auf Ihre Frage ist nicht dabei?

Fragen vom Asset–Management

Just to keep all close

Warum Feldentwicklung mit Multiphase?

Weil die Feldentwicklung mit Multiphasenpumpen höchst profitabel ist. Multiphasenpumpen reduzieren in der Quelle den Bohrlochdruck im Bereich der produzierenden Zone (FBHP) und erhöhen dadurch die Produktivität der Bohrung. Durch die Installation einer Multiphasenpumpe wird die jeweilige Bohrung vom Systemdruck der nachfolgenden Separatoren-Station entkoppelt. Multiphasenpumpen werden oberirdisch aufgestellt und sind leicht zu installieren, zu betreiben und zu warten. Sie können später auch leicht mit anderen Technologien kombiniert werden, d. h. es können z. B. Bohrlochpumpen eingesetzt werden.

Warum erhöht sich die Profitabilität des Assets?

Wesentlicher Grund für die erhöhte Profitabilität ist, dass German Legacy Multiphasenpumpen die Produktivität der angeschlossenen Bohrung(en) wesentlich verbessern. Das geschieht zum einen durch die Absenkung des Kopfdruckes und zum anderen durch die sehr hohe Verfügbarkeit von bis zu 98% und mehr. Das entspricht ca. 360 Tagen pro Jahr an denen unsere Multiphasenpumpen die Förderung auf maximalem Niveau und damit die Produktivität sicherstellen.

Unsere Multiphasenpumpen operieren in einem sehr weiten Arbeitsbereich und können daher über sehr lange Laufzeiten betrieben werden und kommen im Betrieb zudem weitgehend ohne Personal aus. Des weiteren bieten wir auch Leasing-Modelle an, bei denen die Pumpen umfangreich betreut werden.

Das Resultat: Maximale Ausbringung bei minimalen Betriebskosten für 20 und mehr Jahre.

Ab wann werden Multiphasenpumpen erfolgreich eingesetzt?

Der Einsatz von Multiphasenpumpen lohnt sich ab dem Zeitpunkt, zu dem eine Bohrung beginnt in ihrer Produktivität abzusinken, d. h. zum Ende der Plateau-Produktion. Sobald das Niveau der Plateau-Produktion festgestellt wird, sollte mit der Planung zum Einsatz von Multiphasenpumpen begonnen werden.

Wo kann man Mulitphasenpumpen profitabel einsetzen?

Multiphasenpumpen werden möglichst nahe an Bohrungen eingesetzt, weil sie den Zweck haben, die jeweilige(n) Bohrung(en) vom Systemdruck zu entlasten und am Kopf der Bohrung möglichst atmosphärische Bedingungen zu erzielen. Dadurch wird eine erhebliche Absenkung des Bohrlochdruckes erzielt, was eine erhöhte Produktion aus dem Reservoir zur Folge hat.

Um wieviel erhöht sich beim Einsatz von Multiphasenpumpen die Produktion?

Die Multiphasenpumpe erzeugt typischerweise einen Differenzdruck von Δp = 20…30 bar (das entspricht 300…450 psi) um den der Druck an der Perforation reduziert wird. Aufgrund des Produktivitätsindex PI des Reservoirs, z. B. 2bbl/psi, erhöht sich die Produktivität der Bohrung entsprechend dem Faktor aus Differenzdruck und PI zum Beispiel um 600…900 BOPD.

Fragen von der Design Abteilung (EPC)

Just to keep all close

Warum Rezirkulation bei Multiphasenpumpen?

Multiphasenpumpen benötigen immer eine gewisse Menge an Flüssigkeit. Damit wird bei Schraubenspindelpumpen sichergestellt, dass im Spalt zwischen Förderschrauben und Liner ein Flüssigkeitsfilm gebildet wird, der für die Schmierung und den Druckaufbau erforderlich ist.

Dadurch sind wir in der Lage, auch unterschiedliche Schwankungen in der Zusammensetzung der geförderten Flüssigkeiten und Gase zu handhaben. Bei der Förderung eines Bohrloches kann es vorkommen, dass zeitweise zu 100 % Gas transportiert werden muss. Um eine ausreichende Schmierung zu gewährleisten wird Flüssigkeit gesammelt und entsprechend zu diesen Zeitpunkten eingespritzt.

GERMAN LEGACY hat dafür ein innovatives Multiphasen-Liquid-Management entwickelt, das im Vergleich zu anderen Konzepten die Rezirkulation verbessert und den Aufwand dazu minimiert. Unsere Multiphasenpumpen sind damit für einen weiten Förderbereich und sehr unterschiedliche Zusammensetzungen der geförderten Flüssigkeitsgemische geeignet.

Warum Systeme, nicht nur Pumpen?

German Legacy bietet komplette Systeme an, weil wir die Sicherheit der Anlagen gewähren wollen. Dafür sind Sicherheitseinrichtungen auf hohem Niveau erforderlich. Darüber hinaus gewährleisten wir über unser Kontrollsystem die maximale Verfügbarkeit in allen erdenklichen Betriebszuständen und streben die Minimierung von Abschaltungen an. So können wir Veränderungen frühzeitig erkennen und gezielt – und rechtzeitig – darauf reagieren.

Warum Sicherheits-Abschaltventile bei Multiphasen Pumpen?

Alle Multiphasenpumpen Aggregate von GERMAN LEGACY werden aus Sicherheitsgründen mit 100% metallisch dichtenden, nach API 6 feuerfesten Absperrventilen ausgestattet. Im Fall einer Havarie muss sichergestellt werden, dass die Anlage innerhalb kürzester Zeit von den Förderanlagen und Pipelines getrennt wird, weil diese große Mengen an Gas unter hohem Druck enthalten. Ohne diese Sicherheitsvorrichtungen könnten sich diese Gasmengen über die Pumpe entspannen und dabei entzünden. In Folge könnten Brände und Explosionen entstehen.

Bietet German Legacy auch lokale Fertigungsanteile an?

Das Konzept von GERMAN LEGACY berücksichtigt im allgemeinen bei der Lieferung von Multiphasenpumpen-Systemen auch lokale Anteile. Beispielsweise können Grundplatten, Rohrleitungen und FAT in der Regel lokal gefertigt bzw. durchgeführt werden. Dabei werden Kernkomponenten und Engineering aus Deutschland bereitgestellt. Der lokale Anteil kann dann auch in lokaler Währung abgerechnet werden. GERMAN LEGACY bleibt jedoch weiterhin Ihr Ansprechpartner und der verantwortliche Auftragnehmer.

Fragen der Betreiber / Operateure

Just to keep all close

Warum ist Multiphase Boosting wichtig?

Multiphase Boosting bietet eine erhöhte Förderung durch Absenkung des Bohrkopfdruckes. Zudem sind die angeschlossenen Quellen vom nachfolgenden Systemdruck entkoppelt. Damit kann aus jedem Bohrloch auch individuell gefördert werden. Dabei werden weitere Maßnahmen für eine Erhöhung der Produktivität der jeweiligen Bohrung individuell abgestimmt.

Multiphase Boosting ist die erste sinnvolle Maßnahme für nahezu jede Bohrung bevor weitere Artificial-Lifting Maßnahmen eingesetzt werden. Multiphase Boosting ist am wirkungsvollsten, wenn ihr Einsatz bereits in der ersten Planungs-Phase („Front End Engineering und Design“, FEED) berücksichtigt wird. Dadurch werden die Flowlines und die Wirtschaftlichkeit einer Bohrstelle über den gesamten Lebenslauf optimiert. Eingesetzt werden Multiphasenpumpen dann spätestens gegen Ende der Plateau-Produktion der jeweiligen Bohrung.

Was wird benötigt damit wir eine maßgeschneiderte Pumpenauslegung erstellen können?

Um Multiphasenpumpen optimal auslegen zu können benötigt GERMAN LEGACY Informationen über die aktuellen Betriebs- und Umweltbedingungen, wie z. B. Fördermengen und -drücke sowie die zukünftigen Daten der jeweiligen Bohrung. Bei der Förderung von kompletten Feldern auch die Anordnung der Bohrungen und die aktuellen bzw. geplanten Flowlines.

Kann man eine Pumpe an verschiedenen Stellen einsetzen?

GERMAN LEGACY Multiphasenpumpen können an den verschiedensten Stellen innerhalb eines Ölfeldes eingesetzt werden, abhängig von dem jeweiligen Einsatzzweck. Dabei sind auch Anwendungen im Parallelbetrieb und / oder in Serie zu möglich. Dieses Engineering ist wesentlicher Bestandteil des Multiphase Aided Field Developments.

Warum stehen viele Anlagen still?

Viele Anlagen, auch namhafter Pumpenhersteller, sind nicht mehr in Betrieb, weil sie nicht ausreichend gewartet oder nicht optimal betrieben wurden. Multiphasenanlagen verfügen über einen extrem weiten Arbeitsbereich. Da aber Multiphasenpumpen noch nicht grundsätzlich in allen Ölfeldern eingesetzt werden, fehlt es den Betreibern oftmals an entsprechend geschultem Personal. Zudem führen schlecht ausgelegte Anlagen oder Anlagen an falschen Orten zu Problemen die es zu lösen gilt.

GERMAN LEGACY bietet daher allen Kunden ein Betreibermodell an, in dem auch die Operatoren des Kunden „on the job“, auf den Anlagen, geschult werden.

Warum sind vorhandene Pumpenstationen so groß?

Viele Multiphasenpumpen werden an falschen Stellen im Feld installiert oder auf Basis nicht optimaler Daten ausgelegt. Daher kommt es häufig zur Auswahl zu großer Pumpen mit schlechten Wirkungsgraden. Durch den ganzheitlichen Service von GERMAN LEGACY erzielen wir Pumpen-Installationen, die häufig nur 50% der Investitionen und ebenso wenig installierte Leistung erfordern. Durch die besseren Wirkungsgrade werden einerseits die OPEX signifikant reduziert. Zudem können wir die Kopfdrücke im allgemeinen auf 50 psi oder weniger absenken und so eine höhere bzw. längere Förderung erzielen.

Warum nahe an den Bohrköpfen?

Multiphasen Pumpen sollten möglichst nahe am Bohrloch installiert werden, damit sie eine optimale Absenkung des Kopfdruckes sicherstellen. Bereits geringfügig längere Flowlines können eine erhebliche Verschlechterung der Wirkungsweise nach sich zu ziehen.

Wo kann ich MP einsetzten?

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur sadipscing elitr, sed diam nonumy eirmod tempor invidunt ut labore et dolore magna aliquyam erat, sed diam voluptua. At vero eos et accusam et justo duo dolores et ea rebum. Stet clita kasd gubergren, no sea takimata sanctus est Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur

Was sind geeignete Messstellen?

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur sadipscing elitr, sed diam nonumy eirmod tempor invidunt ut labore et dolore magna aliquyam erat, sed diam voluptua. At vero eos et accusam et justo duo dolores et ea rebum. Stet clita kasd gubergren, no sea takimata sanctus est Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur

Fragen der Reparaturabteilung

Just to keep all close

Wie lange dauert eine Reparatur?

Durch unser Ersatzteilmanagement beansprucht die Reparatur oder Wartung einer GERMAN LEGACY Multiphasenpumpe nur bis zu zwei Tage. Wir empfehlen und erstellen individuelle Wartungsintervalle, zu denen wir alle erforderlichen Ersatzteile rechtzeitig zur Verfügung stellen. Außerdem können wir bei entsprechend ausgestatteten Multiphasenpumpen in den meisten Fällen rechtzeitig erkennen wann eine außerplanmäßige Wartung nötig wird. So werden Reparaturen vermieden, die meistens schwieriger durchzuführen sind und in der Regel mehr Zeit beanspruchen als regelmäßige, rechtzeitige Wartungen.

Wir erzielen hohe Verfügbarkeiten für das Betreiberpersonal, was erheblich zur Zielerreichung und zur Vermeidung von unplanmäßiger Arbeit im Feld beiträgt.

Gibt es lokale Unterstützung für die Reparatur von Schraubenspindelpumpen?

German Legacy verfügt über ein globales Netzwerk von exzellent ausgebildeten und zertifizierten Pumpenmonteuren. Diese können bei Bedarf hinzugezogen werden oder den Betrieb der Anlage grundsätzlich betreuen.

Gibt es die Möglichkeit der Fernwartung?

Alle Anlagen mit einer Steuerung verfügen über die Möglichkeit, eine Ferndiagnose vom Stammwerk aus durchzuführen und damit den Betreibern eine wichtige Unterstützung zur Verfügung zu stellen. Ausfall- und Reparaturzeiten werden stark reduziert, da wir in der Regel früh die Fehlerursache feststellen können.

Wie einfach kann eine G. Legacy Pumpe in eine bestehende Anlage eingebaut werden?

Die von uns gelieferten Pumpen haben Anschlussmaße die dem Bornemann*-Standard entsprechen. Für andere Hersteller bieten wir entsprechend angepasste Aggregate oder ergänzende Adapter an. – Wir sprechen von „Drop Fit“ oder auch „Plug and Play„, weil unsere Pumpen in der Regel ohne Änderung unkompliziert in bestehende Umgebungen eingebaut werden können.

Fragen Sie uns!

14 + 1 =

Home

Kontakt

Impressum

Datenschutz